The Family Man’s Guide to Practical Romance

Column Day. With Valentine’s Day around the corner, this week I take on how to have actual romance in your relationship when you’re surrounded by little kids. And have a hard time staying awake past 10 p.m.

Read it here.

Not surprisingly, this one made me popular with the ladies today. One of my co-workers told me, “If I get home and there’s a bottle of wine on the table and my husband is vacuuming, I’ll have you to thank.”

2 responses to “The Family Man’s Guide to Practical Romance

  1. Mon.Feb.27,2012 Enjoyed the tips about budgeting. The one on how to do without cable i found particularly interesting. I’m a pensioner and want to cut my cable, but once I do how can you see programs from the internet? I am not very internet savy and don’t know much about it, yet with everything going up, I need to economize. Could you help with this problem so I can cut the cable and use the savings for the high power bills. Thankyou.

  2. Hi Donna,
    Most networks now let you view shows directly from their websites, so here in Canada you can watch on ctv.ca, globaltv.com and sites like that. Sometimes you run into barriers with U.S. specialty channels, but most shows are available online. Libraries are also a good source of TV seasons on DVD.
    Hope that helps, and thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

