The Twos

Column Day… in which I deal with the trials and tribulations of having a two-year-old. Read it here.

Child number four is actually the earliest to hit his crazy independent “let me do it myself and if you say no I will go Incredible Hulk on you” phase. The other boys were a bit older before they got quite this, well, intense.

He’s just lucky he’s so ridiculously cute.

The contradictions at this age are fascinating. One minute he’s throwing a massive tantrum  for the most absurd reason, the next he’s giggling hysterically. One minute he’s insisting I leave him alone and let him fend for himself; ten minutes later he’s snuggling his head into my shoulder. Two-year-olds are like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.

Incidentally, this is my 100th post! My, how time flies. Here’s a bonus cute pic just because.

The General in one of his more civilized moments, enjoying an afternoon tea.

 

Leave a Reply

