Birthday Boy

I celebrated my 32nd birthday on Wednesday in fine style. I arrived home to find Maliah and the boys had decorated the entire driveway with a chalk mural for me. I’m not totally sure what it was about, but there were a lot of mushrooms from Super Mario Bros. involved.

The boys also picked out a personalized gift bag. My loot included a new barbecue brush, a can of shaving cream, a pack of Smarties and some gum, two sets of combination nail clippers and bottle  openers (because you never know when you might want a beer while you’re clipping your toenails), and two water guns.

There was also a bottle of Scotch in the bag, but I assume that was from my lovely wife and not the boys.

As soon as I finished opening my presents they ran off with the guns and had a water fight on the deck without me. Happy birthday to me!

Leave a comment