Word to the Absurd IV: Oscarrific Edition

As always, these are things we actually say to each other. This edition is heavy on quotes from Oscar, the household king of the non sequitur:

Oscar: Let’s put this book on  pause.

Xander (to me, while I’m eating breakfast and reading the paper): Daddy, are you ready to be fun yet? (Ouch!)

Oscar: I won’t let you build a time machine! It’s too confusing!

Shawna: Oscar, what are you doing to your sister?
Oscar: I’m sabotaging her!

Me: Please don’t put your brother in the dryer.

Oscar: God wants us to fly like the birds and swim like the jellyfish.

Oscar: You have to be quiet. Darth Vader and Dracula are having a nap. (Think I might trademark that for a children’s book title.)

Xander: I have a purse, but it’s full of manly man things.

Oscar: My brain is hot today!

 

 

One response to “Word to the Absurd IV: Oscarrific Edition

  1. Pingback: Knock-Knock… | The Lucas Adventures·

Leave a Reply

