Halloween

I’ve always been  indifferent about Halloween. I grew up in a  neighbourhood where the houses were far apart, so Halloween night always seemed like a long, cold walk that offered less payoff than I thought I deserved for all that effort. I wasn’t all that into dressing up either.

But the boys were genuinely excited about it this year, and I kind of got into it too. Mostly because they went out looking like this:

Luigi and Mario get ready for a night of looting.

Huge credit goes to Shawna, who made the overalls from scratch. And decided to add the eyebrows, which just put the whole thing over the top. The boys wanted me to dress up as Bowser, but we didn’t quite make it that far. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

