Overheard in the Playroom

When they think we’re not listening, our boys are busy plotting their futures:

“Oscar, when I turn 18, I’m going to live with Nana.”

“Oh. But what about me?”

“You can’t come.”

“But I want to live with Nana too.”

“Oscar, we have to be separated eventually.”

“Why?”

“Because when we grow up, we have to marry girls.”

“Oh.”

“When I’m grown up I’m going to make a lot of money with my lemonade stand, and I’ll buy a really big house and we can all live in it. Grandma and Nana and you and me and the girls that we marry.”

“I’m not marrying any girls.”

Leave a Reply

